Outstanding Men and Women of the Year (2018)

The achiever's roll call
By Demi Braque

RDH Entertainment Network and Best Magazine recognized a few good men and women who excelled in their respective fields of endeavor. The organizers also recognized brands and labels who were a cut above their competitors.

Simply dubbed "Outstanding Men and Women of the Year," the evening ceremonies unfolded recently at the Teatrino in Greenhills, San Juan.

"The objective of this recognition program is to help people, especially kids and old people. This is an awards ceremony with a charitable purpose. This year, our beneficiary is 3-year-old Naomi Mercado who is suffering from brain cancer. Best Magazine wants to leave a legacy of helping people in need," declared magazine publisher and event organizer Richard Hiñola.

The 2018 awardees, presented in batches, were Dr. Mario Guiang Jr., Ricci Ang, William Thio, film director Elwood Perez, beauty titlist Karla Paula Henry, Charo Laude, Gina Leynes, Liza Querubin, fashion designer Edwin Uy, Aileen Visconde-Rivera, Edward Escorbedo, deejay Mama Muñeca of Iloilo City, Mary Divine Austria, Sistine Van Loan, Danilo Ramos Jr., Dr. Joseph Lee, Rico Arpilleda, theater actor R. S. Francisco, Samuel Versoza, Ms. Earth 2017 Karen Ibasco, Raoul Barbosa, Pete Bravo, Prof. EL Pagulayan Buelva, Veni Florez, Sheree Vidal-Bautista, Kemilyn Tamayo, Jhune Agarao, Luisito Gamboa, MWP franchise holder Arnold Vegafria, Hon. Monsour del Rosario, Sanya Lopez, Mylin Gilbuela, Alma Concepcion, Romm Burlat, Christina Decena, Jenette Fernando, Myla Tsutaichi, Arnold Reyes, Edwin Rosas Vispa, Ms. Rosa Rosal, and Sen. Manny Pacquiao.

The evening's Best Dressed male awardees were William Thio, Mario Guiang Jr., and Jhun Agarao while the female recipients were Patricia Javier and Sheree Vidal-Bautista.

The female recipients of the Swan Beauty Flawless Skin distinction were Sanya Lopez, Patricia Javier, Alma Concepcion, and Sheree Vidal-Bautista while Joseph Lee and William Thio were the male awardees.

The outstanding brands recognized during the event were Perfection coffee, Luminiscent skin care, WENSAP, Kagandahang Flores beauty camp, Del & Kate, Gluta by Erase, Natural Art, Escobar travel & tours, Frontrow Int'l, Aronia Absolute, World Premiere/PreBio, Collagen Protein (Health & Naturals collection), Super Mom's Pizza, Obra ni Juan, Swan Beauty Wellness, Stardust Travel/Tours, Dasom, Doc Rod's chiropractor, Black Beauty, Divine Land Corp., Lee luxe bags, Vine medical aesthetics, and Jirih Aeon.

The Celebrity/Star of the Night awardees were Sanya Lopez and Arnold Reyes while the Face of the Year honorees were reigning Miss Earth Karen Ibasco and Cong. Monsour del Rosario.

Hosted by DJ Barron and Martha Daniels, the semi-annual recognition will have its final round-up come December.


Popular Posts