Mutya Pilipinas

Who will win the 2019 crowns?
By Earl D.C. Bracamonte

Forty official delegates will vie for four titles - MP Asia Pacific International, MP Tourism International, MP Filipino Overseas Communities, and the new MP World Top Model Philippines - in this year's Mutya quest.

The ladies were presented to the media attendees wearing identical fuchsia monokinis by Velzon Hizon Velez and ecru open-toed stilettos from Gibi Shoes.

"We have big dreams for Mutya Pilipinas. The pageant has evolved and metamorphosed into something exciting. We are introducing a new title - World Top Model Philippines - because there is a thin line between being a beauty queen and a model. The four winners will shine on the beauty pageant stage as well as on the modeling catwalk. Dream with us," intimated women empowerment advocate Cory Quirino, incumbent president of the new Mutya reorganization.

"The open-door policy of Mutya Pilipinas is more evident now than ever where any and all aspiring candidates may apply, regardless of their previous pageant affiliations," she added.

Andrea Fe Gomez of Baguio City and Maxinne Nicole Rangel of Padre Garcia, Batangas were named Darlings of the Press at the culmination of the media presentation held at the Citadines Bay Hotel in Pasay City. The presentation of candidates was a culmination of a 3-month national search that covered Metro Manila and the cities of Naga, Davao, Iloilo, Cebu, the province of Bohol, as well as representatives from overseas Filipino communities, all over the world.

The other hopefuls, comprising this year's batch of contestants, are Jigg Kirsty Ang (Catanduanes), Alyana Bettina Penales (Bacacay, Albay), Jasmine Eaton (Tacloban), Mariah Gelina Lequin (Bogo City, Cebu), Amber Delos Reyes (Canada), Ella Cayabyab (Quezon Province), Hannah Jessica Villa (Taguig), Louise Janica Arroyo An (California), Jenieva Basultin (Barotac Viejo, Iloilo), Keinth Jensen Petrasanta (Laguna), Camille Joy Ang (Cavite), Andrea Acibo (Batangas City), Karmina Luiza Grady (Arizona), Sandra Jele (Tagbilaran), Maria Isabel Alves (San Isidro, Parañaque), Tyra Goldman (Nevada), Joi Hunter (Illinois), Cyrille Payumo (Pampanga), April Short (Zamboanga City), Isabel Napiza (New Jersey), Savannah Rosemary Catayas (Australia), Klyza Castro (Davao del Sur), Christene Longakit (Quezon City), Eiffel Janell Rosalita (Sta. Maria, Bulacan), Karla Claudine Lasquite (Cebu City), Layla Yousif Adriatico (Bahrain), Iana Faye Marie Olea (Davao Oriental), Dionne Sade Nicha (Tunasan, Muntinlupa), Jenny Kim Agasid (San Dionisio, Parañaque), Maricres Castro (Alabang, Muntinlupa), Maria Angelica Pantaliano (Mandaue City, Cebu), Lesley Anne Ticaro (Davao deal Norte), Camille Maha Marie Rono Fabro (UAE), Irish Silades (Malinao, Albay), Nina Bernedo (Cagayan de Oro), Jaica Zacate (Pangasinan), Lady Justerinnie Santos (Bulakan, Bulacan), and Stephanie Monique Villavicencio (La Paz, Iloilo City).

The 51st grand coronation night of Mutya Pilipinas 2019 will unfold at the Mall of Asia Arena on August 18th, with a delayed telecast over the ABS-CBN network.

What used to be known as Mutya Ng Pilipinas, the pageant platform, will henceforth be known as Mutya Pilipinas. For inquiries, simply visit the pageant's Web site,


Popular Posts