Philippine Empowered Men And Women Of The Year 2017

Empowered men and women honored
By Demi Braque

Best Magazine and RDH Entertainment Network, founder/organizer of the Model Mom and Outstanding Women of the Year - Philippines searches, came up with yet another search. This time around, it was to honor the country's empowered men and women from all walks of life.

The awardees' inspiring lives and successful careers, coupled with their will to serve other people and their respective communities, were the considerations in choosing them as this year's crop of awardees.

The roster of honorees included Abigail Tan, Handy Lao, Wilbert Tolentino, Dr. Mario Gulang Jr., Imelda Pechera, Kris Lawrence, Cecilia Baron Asprec, Avon Morales, Cecilia Soliongco Enriquez, Girlie Conteras, Alex Castro, Arlene Alvarez, Ricci Ang, Tam Austria, Vivian Yang, Rocky Gathercole, Dr. Risa Caldoza de Leon, Hon. Jimboy Chan, Jikkie Lee, Mario Dumaual, Mary Divine Sagaral Austria, Dr. Robert Watcher, Fanny Serrano, Ovette Ricalde, Kristine Aplal, JC Baron, Dursula Ito, Alma Genato, Frankie Chiu, Neil Perez, Hon. Florida Robes, Maryo J. Delos Reyes, Crystal Jacinto, Arnold Vegafria, Token Lizares, Ara Mina, Angelia Ong, Norman Tinio, Jeff Fernando, Jessie Maloles, Rodgil Flores, Alex Revelar, Atty. Jiboy Cabochan, Ahwel Paz, DJ Chloe (Bea Oranga), John Raspado, Lhar Santiago, Jomar Labastera, Eva Patalinghug, Dr. Jonathan Navea, Hon. Arthur Robes, Jojo Bragais, and Myla Tsutaichi.

Julius Babao, Christine Bersola-Babao, and RS Francisco requested proxies to receive their plaques. The other awardees who were not physically present to accept their plaques were Teresita Ssen Marquez, Hon. Vilma Santos, Jhay R Sillona, Karylle Padilla, Jake Cuenca, Malu Barry, and Aiko Melendez.

Mario Dumaual, Neil Perez, Handy Lao, Wilbert Tolentino, Angelia Ong, and Abbie Tan were some of the night's Best Dressed Awardees. Dr. Risa Caldoza de Leon was named Star of the Night, with Alma Genato, Imelda Mechina, Eva Patalinghug, Cecille Baron, and Wilbert Tolentino also cited in the same category.

Mission Possible was named Most Outstanding Show while FrontRow was hailed as the Most Outstanding Multi-Level Marketing Entity. Miss Earth 2015 Angelia Ong and Mr. International 2014 Neil Perez were named the Faces of the Night.

Proceeds from the event will be given to Best Magazine's outreach beneficiaries such as the Good Samaritan Nursing Home for the Elderly, Philippine Orthopaedic Center's children's charity ward, as well as hydrocephalus kid, Kurtnoriel Deremo.

The honorees were presented in four groups with fashion segments from the collections of Rollie H. Graza, Christian Flores, and Michael Pimentel in between. The Philippine Empowered Men and Women of the Year (PEMAWOTY) 2017 awarding ceremonies unfolded at the Teatrino in Greenhills, San Juan very recently.


Popular Posts